top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKamera

Stunning, Customizable, Formal Wedding Invitations That Are Anything But Basic - Basic Invites

Updated: Oct 21, 2019


When I was planning my wedding, I remember the part that was probably the biggest time suck and it was also super stressful. You might be surprised to hear what it was! Yup. You guessed it. Wedding invitations.


Ohhh, those sneaky little buggers caused a loooooot of pains in my neck and butt regions. (Not to mention the hand cramping.) Read on to see what I mean.



It was impossible for me to find a stationary vendor that made sending out invitations a simple, streamlined process. I remember hours of Pinterest searching to finally come across a set of formal wedding invitations that actually spoke to me, that I didn't hate some element or another on, only to find out that either it was out of stock or no longer in print, or it costed 17 billion dollars.


Once I finally conceded to creating and printing my own, because I'm that annoying and picky, I had to have an all night party of sitting around a table with my family members taking turns writing out literally hundreds of addresses on envelopes and licking and sticking the envelope flaps.


Lucky for you, I have since learned of an incredible company that will save you (and your soon to be in-laws) from alllll of those aforementioned woes.


Enter: Basic Invite. The company that gives you endless options, and then makes those endless options endlessly customizable. Now that's up my alley!



Let me tell you just a few tidbits about what sets them apart. And trust me, you'll want to read to the end. I saved the best part for last!


  • Basic Invite has a massive inventory: every design style and color you could possibly want to choose from. They literally have over 1000 completely customizable Wedding Invitation Sets (These sets can include everything from save the dates to wedding invitations and enclosure cards, wedding menus, wedding programs and even matching thank you cards!) And what's better, you get to pick and choose the elements that you want and need!


  • Basic Invite is one of the few websites that allows customers almost unlimited color options with instant previews online. Y'all. Hallelujah! Once you choose a design you can change the color of each element on the card to over 180 different color options. So, you can make sure the card is exactly how you want it - down to the smallest detail!


  • Besides the actual invites coming in hundreds of color options, they also have over 40 different colors of envelopes to choose from. Ohhh, the options!!! And it gets better. All of their envelopes are peel and seal so the envelopes can be quickly and securely closed. Remember before how I mentioned enslaving my family members to lick and stick the envelope flaps with me?! Your soon to be in-laws are seriously going to thank you.



Now. The absolute best part, IMO:


  • Basic Invite offers a Free Address Collection Service! You can request your addresses with just three simple steps. Share a link, collect addresses, and get free envelope printing. 


Which means, in case you glanced over it, YOU DON'T HAVE TO WRITE THE ADDRESSES ON EACH AND EVERY ENVELOPE! Nor do you even have to pay to have the addresses collected, compiled and printed. It's like magic. Only better.



As if all of those wonderful traits aren't enough, Basic Invite also has super cool, modern products from clear invitation suites, (say whaaaa?!!) to photo coasters for wedding favors that will also save you time and money on finding a unique wedding favor! Then, they go and create (again, for free) your own, custom wedding websites, the best way to keep every person that you love on the same page, and all from one little corner of your cell phone.


Alright, what are you even waiting for?! Go explore every inch of their BEAUTIFUL inventory!


**Then let me know when you're ready to order, because I have a nice little discount code just for you!!!**


Find Basic Invite easily at the links below!



Was this article helpful?


Follow me on Instagram for more wedding inspiration and occasional tips for how to make your wedding day the romantic breeze that it was meant to be!




23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page